HomeFootballWexford hurlers unchanged for Leinster championship meeting with Antrim

Wexford hurlers unchanged for Leinster championship meeting with Antrim


Related stories


The only alteration to the 26-man squad sees Jack O’Connor return from his hamstring injury to replace James Byrne on the bench.

Wexford: Mark Fanning; Shane Reck, Conor Foley, Niall Murphy; Simon Donohoe, Damien Reck, Matthew O’Hanlon; Conor Hearne, Kevin Foley; Liam Óg McGovern, Lee Chin (capt.), Cathal Dunbar; Richie Lawlor, Séamus Casey, Rory O’Connor. Subs. – Aaron Duggan, Eoin Ryan, Conor McDonald, Mikie Dwyer, Darragh Carley, Cian Byrne, Conor Devitt, Jack Doran, Tomás Kinsella, Jack O’Connor, Joe O’Connor.

Antrim: Ryan Elliott; Niall O’Connor, Ryan McGarry, Paddy Burke; Gerard Walsh, Conor Boyd, Conal Bohill; Seaan Elliott, Eoghan Campbell; Nigel Elliott, Keelan Molloy, James McNaughton; Conal Cunning, Niall McKenna, Conor McCann. Subs. – Tiernan Smyth, Phelim Duffin, Rory McCloskey, Stephen Rooney, Enda Óg McGarry, Fred McCurry, Michael Bradley, Cormac McKeown, Aodhán O’Brien, Rian McMullen, Joseph McLaughlin.

Meanwhile, there’s three changes in personnel on the Wexford Minor hurling team to face Kilkenny in their second Tier 1 round-robin game in Chadwicks Wexford Park on Saturday at 1 p.m.

Oisín Moore, Conor Fanning and Kevin O’Mahony come into the side in place of Jack Gethings, Ryan Murphy and Martin Sinnott respectively.

Wexford: Paddy Quigley; Ian Reilly, Eoin Hughes, Ciarán Gethings; Ryan Donohoe, Jack Nolan, Cathal Sinnott; Seán Hyland, Oisín Moore; Colin Carley, Jack Dunne (capt.), Conor Fanning; Seán O’Brien, Kevin O’Mahony, Darren Rossiter. Subs. – Martin Dempsey, Jack Gethings, Ben Harpur, Paddy Keavey, Bobby Murphy, Ryan Murphy, Adam O’Connell-Byrne, Peter Wickham, Rhys Wickham.

Kilkenny: Pádraig Joyce; Bobby Brennan, Larry Phelan, Oisín Henderson; Mikey Rohan, Jack Dollard, David Barcoe; Anthony Clifford, Robbie Doherty; Kevin Buggy, Eoghan Cahill, Jake Mullen; Patrick Lacey, Conor Holohan, Bill McDermott (capt.). Subs. – Jake O’Doherty, Eoin Brennan, Jason Cody, Jake Connery, Cian Donnelly, Donnchadh Hennessy, Ollie O’Donovan, Bill O’Shea, Louis Raggett.

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories