HomeFootballTipperary amongst the starters at the launch of the Ladies Football Championships

Tipperary amongst the starters at the launch of the Ladies Football Championships


Related stories

Michael McGrath tells Dáil that bank windfall taxes could lead to price increases

AIB made €2.39bn profit last year. BoI made €1.94bn....

Maguire relishing Irish feel as she defends Meijer Classic title – Irish Golfer Magazine

Leona Maguire believes Blythefield Country Club has similar characteristics...

Stars from the competing counties gathered at Croke Park today (Tuesday May 28) to officially launch the 2024 TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Football Championships.

All roads lead to Croker on Sunday August 4, when the 2024 TG4 All-Ireland Junior, Intermediate and Senior champions will be crowned.

Before that, the Ladies Gaelic Football Association will celebrate its 50 th anniversary on Thursday, July 18, with special celebrations planned in Thurles, the birthplace of the Association to mark the occasion.

To mark the 2024 TG4 All-Ireland Championships launch, and with Croke Park the big target for each of the competing counties, TG4’s Peil na mBan Beo lead anchor Máire Ní Bhraonáin was joined on the streets surrounding the famous Dublin stadium recently by Clodagh McCambridge (Armagh), Ailbhe Davoren (Galway), Aishling O’Connell (Kerry) and Carla Rowe (Dublin), representing the four recently-crowned TG4 provincial senior champions.

The Senior Championship will commence on Saturday June 8 when Armagh host Meath at the BOX-IT Athletic Grounds, followed by three more Senior championship ties on Sunday June 9.

The groupings for the All-Ireland Senior and Intermediate Championships were populated as the provincial campaigns progressed.

At Senior level, defending champions Dublin, aiming for back-to-back titles, are in Group 4 alongside Mayo and Kildare.

Group 1 features Ulster champions Armagh, Meath and Tipperary, with Munster champions

Kerry, who were TG4 All-Ireland Senior finalists in 2022 and 2023, in Group 2 alongside Donegal and Waterford.

Group 3 contains Galway, the Connacht champions, who will play Cork and Laois.

In the Senior and Intermediate Championships, two teams will emerge from each group to contest the quarter-finals, with the top two teams in each of the Junior groups progressing to the semi-finals.

Last week, the LGFA and TG4 also confirmed live linear TV coverage of 15 fixtures, while all Senior Championship ties not shown live on TV will be live-streamed via the Spórt TG4 YouTube channel, in an historic development.

The LGFA and TG4 also confirmed that the 2024 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship semi- finals will be played as a double-header at Glenisk O’Connor Park in Tullamore, Co. Offaly, on Saturday July 20 (5.15pm and 7.30pm).

The 2024 TG4 All-Ireland Finals will be staged as a triple-header once again at Croke Park on Sunday August 4, with the Junior Final at 11.45am, followed by the Intermediate decider at 1.45pm and the Senior Final at 4.15pm.

Peil na mBan Beo will be available to audiences globally on the TG4 Player at https://www.tg4.ie/en/player/watch-live/home/ and on the TG4 Mobile and Smart TV App.


2024 TG4 All-Ireland Championship groupings


Group 1: Armagh Meath Tipperary

Group 2: Kerry Donegal Waterford

Group 3: Galway Cork Laois

Group 4: Dublin Mayo Kildare


Group 1: Down Westmeath Cavan

Group 2: Clare Monaghan Offaly

Group 3: Wexford Roscommon Antrim

Group 4: Leitrim Wicklow Tyrone


Group A: London Sligo Fermanagh Derry Carlow

Group B: Kilkenny Louth Limerick Longford

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories