HomeFootballSame again for Dublin while Damien Comer starts for Galway in All-Ireland...

Same again for Dublin while Damien Comer starts for Galway in All-Ireland quarter-final clash


Related stories


Damien Comer of Galway

Dublin have announced the same team that drew with Mayo two weeks ago for the All-Ireland quarter final meeting with Connacht champions Galway in Croke Park tomorrow.

Dublin earned an automatic quarter final place after finishing top of their qualifying group, with Cormac Costello’s last ditch equalising point against Mayo in Dr Hyde Park. The draw meant Dessie Farrell’s side finished on top of Group 2 on scoring difference.

Experienced trio James McCarthy, Jack McCaffrey and Paul Mannion are all listed on the bench.

Damien Comer and Shane Walsh are both named to start for Galway who are seeking to cause an upset against the All-Ireland champions.

Comer made a welcome return from injury off the bench against Monaghan last weekend, while Walsh limped off during the game.

DUBLIN: S Cluxton; E Murchan, M Fitzsimons, S McMahon; B Howard, J Small, S Bugler; B Fenton, T Lahiff; N Scully, C Costello, C Kilkenny; P Small, C O’Callaghan, C Basquel.

GALWAY: C Gleeson; J McGrath, S Fitzgerald, J Glynn; D McHugh, L Silke,S Muckerin; P Conroy, S Kelly; M Tierney, J Maher, C McDaid; R Finnerty, D Comer, S Walsh.

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories