HomeSportsPakistan Cricket Team Arrives In Ireland For IRE vs PAK T20I Series....

Pakistan Cricket Team Arrives In Ireland For IRE vs PAK T20I Series. WATCH


Related stories

Tony O’Reilly former owner of the Independent newspaper has died aged 88

Media magnate Tony O’Reilly, one of Ireland’s leading business figures,...

Tony O’Reilly, one of Ireland’s leading business figures, dies aged 88

Tony O’Reilly, one of Ireland’s leading business figures, has...

Tailteann Cup: Down, Fermanagh and Antrim all win in tier-two championship

Daniel Guinness, all from play, and Pat Havern both...

Down ease to Tailteann Cup win over London

Tailteann Cup Group 4, round twoLondon 0-10 Down 1-24A...

Ireland vs Pakistan T20I series 2024: Babar Azam’s Pakistan cricket team touched down in Ireland on Wednesday morning, gearing up for a thrilling clash against the Irish squad. The action kicks off with IRE vs PAK three-match T20I series starting May 10 (Friday), providing crucial preparation for both teams ahead of the T20 World Cup 2024 in June.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has shared a video on social media capturing the arrival of their players at Dublin Airport.

Post rest day on May 8, Pakistan cricket team dives into a training session starting May 9. All three T20I matches between Pakistan and Ireland are closely spaces and will be played in just one day’s gap.

The three-match T20I series between Ireland and Pakistan kicks off with the first T20I scheduled for May 10 (Friday), followed by the second T20I match on May 12 (Sunday), and the third and final T20I on May 14 (Tuesday). All IRE vs PAK T20I matches will be held at the Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin, Ireland.

With a packed schedule leading up to ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, Pakistan will land in England for ENG vs PAK 4-match T20I series, scheduled to kickstart from May 22 onwards.

Mohammad Amir facing a visa issue

Pakistan’s star pacer Mohammad Amir is facing a visa issue which prevented him from traveling with Pakistan cricket team initially, but arrangements are being made for him to join his squad later.

Pakistan squad for Ireland and England T20I series: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan.

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories