HomeCricketIreland vs Pakistan 2nd T2OI Dream 11 Predictions: Playing 11 Updates &...

Ireland vs Pakistan 2nd T2OI Dream 11 Predictions: Playing 11 Updates & Fantasy Pick Details


Related stories


Ireland vs Pakistan Dream 11 picks (Photo: X/@cricketireland)

Ireland will face Pakistan in the second T20I of the ongoing three-match series on Sunday (May 12). The match will be played at the Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin.

Ireland created history after defeating Pakistan in the first T20I played on May 10. This was the first time an Irish side had defeated Pakistan in T20Is. Pakistan opted to bat after winning the toss. Saim Ayub got off to a good start scoring 45 runs in 29 balls. Skipper, Babar Azam, played a handy knock of 57 runs off 43 balls. Craig Young was the pick of the bowlers for Ireland, he took 2 wickets for 27 runs in his spell of four overs. Pakistan posted a total of 182 runs in their 20 overs.

The experienced Andy Balbirnie and Paul Stirling opened the batting for the Irish. Captain Stirling’s stay at the crease was short, but his partner, Balbirnie, went on to play a crucial innings of 77 runs off 55 balls, which had 10 fours and two sixes. It wasn’t quite Shadab Khan’s day, he gave 54 runs in his four overs and Ireland. It was 11 runs required off the final over for the hosts. Curtis Campher kept his cool and won the match with one ball to spare.

Andy Balbirnie, Harry Tector and Paul Stirling will look to make it 2-0 in the series but Babar Azam and his men will try to make sure it doesn’t happen.

Dream 11 Team for IRE vs PAK 2nd T20I

Babar Azam (C), Shaheen Afridi (VC), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Andy Balbirnie, Fakhar Zaman, Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, Shadab Khan, Mark Adair, Imad Wasim, Craig Young

Predicted playing XIs for both teams

Ireland: Paul Stirling (C), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (WK), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Benjamin White

Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir


Ireland: Paul Stirling(C), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker(w), Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Curtis Campher, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Benjamin White, Neil Rock, Graham Hume, Ross Adair

Pakistan: Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan(w), Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Imad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi, Usman Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Agha Salman, Abrar Ahmed, Irfan Khan

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories